Posted by: nikhilblog | June 2, 2008

Names Of DLF IPL Teams, Their Owners And Price Paid

Names Of Teams( IPL), Owners And Price Paid
Team Franchise Name Owners Cost
$ Million
Mumbai Mumbai Indians Mukesh Ambani      (Reliance Industries Limited)  111.9
Bangalore Bangalore Royal Challengers Dr.Vijay Mallya   (UB Group)  111.6
Hyderabad Hyderabad Deccan Chargers Deccan Chronicle  107
Chennai Chennai Super Kings India Cements  91
Delhi Delhi DareDevils GMR Holdings  84
Punjab Kings XI Punjab Preity Zinta, Ness Wadia, Karan Paul (Apeejay Surendera Group) and Mohit Burman (Dabur)  76
Kolkata Kolkata Knight Riders Shah Rukh Khan, Juhi Chawla Mehta and Jai Mehta (Red Chillies Entertainment)  75.09
Rajasthan Rajasthan Royals Manoj Badale, Lachlan Murdoch, Suresh Chellaram  (Emerging Media)  67

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: